Red Flags


I have my own feelings about “global warming” (cycles people, cycles are normal – no need to flame if you feel otherwise, My wall – My opinion) That being said, I do believe that we need to pay attention to red flags like this article. Eventually, this WILL affect us. Be it weather or food we need to be prepared.

stranded pups
So often, articles like this are reported only in fringe media and are completely ignored by mainstream news reports. It isn’t until we’re getting smacked with high hurricane numbers or droughts and monsoons that kill our crops that some anchor “person” says “Gee, this strange weather came out of NOWHERE”. Your neighbor is wondering why you feel the need to stock up on corn and water? Maybe because you took the time to pay attention while they were spending $999 on that spiffy new pool from the local Wally World.
I admit, my prepping isn’t close to what I would like. I’ve been too easily side tracked by family illness, death, and unemployment. But, at least when I do have a windfall (tax return) I put it into preparedness, improving rabbit hutches and buying animals that will help us through these lean times.
Am I foretelling food shortages and strange weather patterns? Honey, we already have those. If you’re reading this you probably already know that. I’m just highlighting that so much flies under the radar for our friends and neighbors because mainstream media doesn’t think it’s important enough to report. Beyonce’s newest hairdo is more newsworthy. I don’t believe they are doing any favors for their watchers when they focus on “reactive” reporting instead of giving warning, being “proactive”, which could be the saving grace for a family that might otherwise fail.

2 thoughts on “Red Flags

  1. PQ says:

    Good thoughts. Keep on warning.

    Like

Leave a comment